Ghoul of Team Knight Watch coming to South Arizona

New to the board? Please introduce yourself!

Moderator: Moderators

Ghoul of Team Knight Watch coming to South Arizona

Postby Ghoul on Sat May 18, 2013 6:53 pm

Hello shooters.

As the topic line indicates, I'm coming back from deployment soon and being stationed at Ft Huachuca, AZ. As soon as I heard that news, I did a google search for "Arizona airsoft" and AirsoftArizona was at the top of the list ( predictably ). I've perused your site, forums, and pictures and am impressed at what I see. What really makes me smile is the active community. It appears AA has a lot to offer.

So, they question is...what does Ghoul bring to the table? Short answer: hopefully enough to make me a valued member of the community.

I'm an officer in the ARMY. 42 years old. Married. I've been playing airsoft for about 7-8 years. I was a paintballer back before markers were chromed-out electric paint throwers. I left that sport when it became competition focused and the attitude and cheaters became a rampant problem. Ironically, I found airsoft to be the same caliber of community that ol' school paintball used to be.

I joined a large team in San Antonio called Ultimate War Games (UWG). After settling into the community, I was voted in the Texas Airsoft Organization (TASO) to represent the Southern Region. I moved to Lubbock TX, and founded the Lubbock Airsoft (LAS) site and built the Knight Watch team. We traveled to several statewide Ops and even visited New Mexico to skirmish with some teams there. A few years later, I moved to El Paso. I joined the state-wide team T.E.A.R.S and assumed command of my own "squad".

I've spent my first three years in the ARMY training at Ft Benning's Infantry school, getting commisioned, and then transferring over to MI. I've deployed to Iraq and am now stationed at Ft Huachuca.