Custom Hydrographic Printing

This section for buying or selling of services

Moderator: Moderators

Custom Hydrographic Printing

Postby BigDog on Wed May 08, 2013 8:11 pm

I started my business 2 months ago, originally geared towards gun furniture and gamers, and realized that there is a BIG need within the MilSim/TacSim area. I do custom hydrographic printing on weapons, weapons furniture and/or any tac/loadout gear. You can check more out at my website:

http://www.asylumcustomworks.com

I'd love to see some of the custom upgrades done for you guys/gals, and rock out your gear. I'm willing to do trade work, for the right gear; I'm a noob so don't butt rape me please. :lol:
I'm also willing to give a 30% discount on the services to all TAC members. I'm local, in Tucson, and generally have about 5-7 day turnaround on most items. PM me with any inquiries and prices.
BigDog
Recruit

Re: Custom Hydrographic Printing

Postby The Honey Badger on Thu May 09, 2013 7:59 am

I aint Bio so I am not into butt raping, but could you do a British 2 color Desert DPM pattern on a gun? I didn't see it in the pallets that you had. PM me back if you can and what it may run for a full size AK74M.
The Honey Badger
TAC CO

Postby KileyHAZ on Fri May 10, 2013 3:13 am

Also interested in what patterns (particularly dpm).

What are the characteristics of the coating? i.e What is the texture it imparts on the item, does it withstand friction or heat and what materials can it adhere to?
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking"
KileyHAZ
Executive Advisor

Postby BigDog on Fri May 10, 2013 9:53 am

The film itself can adhere to any material that has been prepped properly and takes on only the texture of what's underneath it. If its a milled piece you can still see the milling, etc...
There are several finishes available but the most I use for weapons systems is clear matte.