im new to airsoft please help. Snipers

Here's where you can discuss everything you have, or want but haven't got...

Moderator: Moderators

im new to airsoft please help. Snipers

Postby Gameover520 on Sat Mar 06, 2010 8:32 pm

I'm buying a sniper and was wondering if these would be a good combo.

the sniper -http://www.airsplat.com/Items/AR-AGM-VSR-001B.htm

scope - http://www.airsplat.com/Items/AC-SCP-3940.htm

and also .20 or .25 grams bb's?

thanks for the help.
Gameover520
Private

Re: im new to airsoft please help. Snipers

Postby quadro on Sat Mar 06, 2010 10:25 pm

If you are new to airsoft I would not recommend getting a sniper unless you are ready to put almost a grand into it to make it effective for the game.

For that sniper rifle you ARE going to be out gunned by most of the AEG's on the field at any TAC or AA game. I would not recommend it to start off with. The only sniper that is good enough to start with and build/upgrade would be the Tokyo Marui VSR-10. Once it is bulit up you will want to use a 0.36g bb minimum. A good starter gun I would recommend for a new airsoft player on a budget would be an echo-1 as they have the best quality for the money spent.
"Do not follow where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail." Harold R. McAlindon

quadro
Executive Advisor

Postby AlexDean on Sat Mar 06, 2010 10:48 pm

yeah dude, I dont suggest you get a sniper quite yet. In order to have an effect one that wont be out gunned on the battle field will require lots of money.

plus there is all those other perks that go along with a sniper i.e. you need to be sneaky, stealthy, experienced, patient, ect...

you had your first game today, so just get a good AEG to start out with. then down the road when you get better at the game, get a sniper.